Marketers: Stay Away from October!

I have several years experience in October event planning. Let me save you time, money, and a huge headache, Stay Away from October! I’m sure I can find plenty more posters that drive my point home. You can check any local events calendar and you’ll see what I’m talking about. I counted 45 significant events on the events calendar on the accessatlanta.com website that just showed me events between October 22-31st. 45 events in 9 days! You can just imagine what the rest of the month looked like.

If I could do it again, I would have planned my events in September or November. The number of events in those months are fewer. I saw a significantly lower attendance at my t

wo well publicized events in October than I did the rest of my year.

Chambers of Horror

Thriller & Purple Rain performer by Yacht Rock Revue

Taste of Atlanta

Little Five Points Parade & Festival 2011

Leave a Reply

