Christmas Gift Guide for New Mommy’s

Great Gifts to Buy a New Mommy’s

When I was pregnant, I was miserable. Then when I had my beautiful baby boy, I felt over-joyed, over-worked, and over-stressed. I was exhausted with my new job as a full-time mommy and it wore me out. Screw dinner, dishes, and the trash, when I had the 2 hour opportunity to either lay my head on the lovely white pillow or wash that mound of dirty, smelly, disgusting pile of dishes that have taken over my kitchen, I said “Goodnight” for a short power nap before hearing the sweet sound of my bundle of joy needing me. Needless to say, I found short cuts where I could. Sorry Martha. This ain’t for you.

I have a few gifts ideas for new mommy’s this holiday season:

Hamilton Beach Crock Pot

This Hamilton Beach Crock Pot is an amazing gift for a pregnant or new mom and at Amazon.com is only $25.90. Even better, throw a few recipes in there. My sister is getting on of these for Christmas. She is due in May with her first child. I am so excited, and she’s a little terrified, but we have all been there. I plan to make a few recipes for her like chili, soup, chicken and roast recipes.

Mornings are the worst. You have only had 2 hours of sleep all night, you haven’t showered in 2 days and you definitely don’t feel like waking up and cooking breakfast. So for my sister, I am buying her a muffin pan.

Target has a Chefmate 12-cup muffin pan this week for only $4.  I also am including packets of ready to make blueberry, apple, chocolate, and whole grain muffins. And also some Jiffy Corn Muffin Mix. These mixes usually only take water or milk and with a 12-cup muffin pan you can make muffins for several days for breakfast and dinner. With a roast, carrots and potatoes in the crock pot, you will have a complete meal if you put everything together when you wake up.

Another great gift is a George Foreman Grill. Target also has it on sale for $39.99.  But I saw this one ( on Right) on Amazon.com today too for $29.76.They usually heats up within 4 minutes and cooks with 5 minutes. That saves major time and lots of dishes. For cleaning all you have to do it put it by your sink and use a rag, not a brush, to push everything into the sink with water. It’s really simple. The only draw back is what to do with it when it’s not in use. They are big and bulky. Kinda like George Foreman himself. I don’t have much counter space so I have to drag it out of a bottom drawer when I’m ready to use it but we could everything on it, hamburgers, hot dogs, pork chops, and steaks.

Dates are usually out of the question after giving birth for a little while, unless you don’t mind everyone looking and you and thinking, “Did she give birth yet or what?” A funny ass girl movie is a great way to spend a quiet night at home with your child at grandma’s house. The movie Bridesmaids. I considered hilarious. My mom and I watched it together and laughed until we cried. Amazon.com has it for $15.99.

Leave a Reply

