Lettuce and Spinach update 2.16.12

I added more dirt to the lettuce and spinach sprouts because the more I water, the more the soil sinks away from the plant. Not sure if this is right or wrong but I’m trying it. I put them back in the afternoon-only sunny window. We’ll see what happens. My dad is coming over this weekend to help me dig up my yard and put in my raised beds. I’m still working out the design. I have one area of my yard that is full of worms but this sweet patch of soil is right in front on our rusty old shed that gets way too much foot traffic for anything to last. I’m thinking of digging some up and transplanting them around my yard to see if that beefs up my soil.

Leave a Reply

