Giant Pumpkin Fail

My pumpkins were coming along wonderfully until a huge thunderstorm literally knocked them over along with a few trees in my yard. Then we were hit with days, weeks now, or humidity and heat that stifled your breath in the afternoon. So my pumpkins and a couple squash plants have called it quits. I bought two new packets of seeds yesterday but I’m having a hard time saying goodbye because there is still a little green developing and I don’t want to say goodbye. But I planted my tomato’s a little too close so it’s probably a good thing so everything isn’t lost. My tomato seedlings are doing well though. I have a good feeling about them.

Leave a Reply

