Guilt free Banana Pancakes Recipe and Review

I’m a huge pancake lover. I make them at least once a week for my son and I. Since I have been on a healthy eating kick lately, I decided to try a recipe I found on Blogilates for Banana Pancakes.

The recipe is very simple.

1 banana

2 eggs

I used a whisk to mix and mash them together like Cassey did but in retrospect I wish I used a potato masher. It probably would have made the process faster.

IMG_20150118_062114_341

IMG_20150118_062354_833

Here is a picture of the finished product.

IMG_20150118_064346

Disclaimer: They do not taste the same as regular flour pancakes. They taste like bananas and eggs. They are not as filling as regular pancakes either so I would definitely suggest adding something to your plate. I added bacon : ) (not pictured)

Leave a Reply

