Happy Valentine’s Day

10987661_822316909212_8899596775959960584_n (1)Valentine’s Day this year started on Wednesday for us. I brought cookies for my Awana kids to decorate and we made cards. Then I spent Thursday night decorating, bagging, and helping Bradley write out 25 Valentine’s for his classmates and teachers. As I was bagging, hole-punching and tying ribbons around 25 individually wrapped cookies, I couldn’t help but think about my own mother. I thought about all the years that she did the same thing for me and my sister while working a full time job and being a single mother. I’m so grateful for what I have in life. It’s moments like this that make me appreciate all that I have. Although I work like my Mom and I never have the time to keep up with things at home, I do only have one child and a husband that helps out a lot. The irony is that for two weeks I’ve been prepping for this week’s events so now I’m kinda over it and Valentine’s Day is actually tomorrow!

Happy Valentine’s Day! IMG_20150212_213419_969  IMG_20150213_070949 (1)

Leave a Reply

